Bioderma Sebium Exfoliating Purifying Gel

Although almost every night do I use face creams with acids and thus do a chemical peel, occasionally I like to do a good face scrub and mechanical exfoliation.

Bioderma Sebium Exfoliating Purifying Gel

Bioderma exfoliating gel is my ideal scrub for winter time since it contains acids, and I have used it once a week or every two weeks. I use it for my face and occasionally the neck and chest area.

Bioderma Sebium Exfoliating Purifying Gel

The gel comes in a 100ml tube and that is enough for several months, and the shelf life is 12 months after opening.

I apply it to damp face and then scrub and leave the product on the skin for a few minutes, so glycolic acid has time to do its magic.
It is important that the skin is not completely wet because the gel gets too liquidy and it has no effect.

Bioderma Sebium Exfoliating Purifying Gel

The texture of the gel is thick and the exfoliating grains are small, but effective and quite rough. I like it that way, but if you have sensitive and thin skin, this may not be the best choice. After the exfoliation, my skin is smoother, softer and the pores are cleaner. Also, my skin is not dried out or red.

Bioderma Sebium Exfoliating Purifying Gel

I really like this product and will buy it again.

Leave a Reply

