Lush Dark Angels

Dark Angels is one of my favourite Lush products and I buy it regularly.
It has a soft texture and breaks very easily. Here is a pic with a massage bar next to it:

lush dark angels

This is copied from Lush Website:
“This is for those of you who really like to scrub your skin to feel clean, with black sugar and charcoal to exfoliate, and rhassoul mud to deeply cleanse. We also use cold pressed avocado oil and vegetable glycerine to moisturise and soften your skin after all that scrubbing, leaving your skin feeling balanced and fresh. Sandalwood and rosewood oils give a rich, earthy fragrance and have a cooling and antiseptic effect on the skin. We buy our powdered charcoal locally in Dorset. It’s a great way to exfoliate and is deeply cleansing, whilst black sugar is in here to scrub away any dead skin cells, leaving you with bright, refreshed skin.”

and the ingredients list:
Rhassoul Mud, Organic Avocado Oil, Glycerine, Powdered Charcoal, Black Sugar, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Perfume, Linalool, Sandalwood Oil, Rosewood Oil

Just like a good portion of other Lush products, it is sold in grams. I usually buy about 50-60 grams and that lasts me for 3-4 months.

When i have bought it for the first time, I have used it every second to third day for almost two months and the pimples that were torturing me for months on my forehead, were no longer erupting, and the ones I had at the time quickly dried out. I must say that there were no changes with the blackheads that I have on my nose. Now I only apply this every ten days.

lush dark angels

I take a tiny bit, add a little bit of water and stir it with a spoon, adding more water until I get a paste that is easy to smudge.
Sometimes I apply it to the entire face, and sometimes just on my T-zone. I leave it on as a mask for 15-20 minutes. It all dries out, so I wet it with water and scrub it all off.

lush dark angels

After the wash, I apply a face tonic in order to remove any residue, and the cotton pad regularly stays black. The colour usually catches on the dry areas of the skin after washing.

The skin is noticeably softer, smoother, and not dry at all, because of the oils the Dark Angels contains.

Basically, a great product that is not only for greasy skin with acnes, and the price is really affordable considering how long it lasts.

One thought on “Lush Dark Angels

  1. Pingback: Lush Massage Bars |

Leave a Reply

