Most Used Products This Summer – 2014 pt. 1 SUNSCREEN PRODUCTS

Summer is over, so let’s take a look at the products that I’ve used almost every day for the past three months or so. Read more about them below.

Most Used Products This Summer - 2014

Spf products are extremely important during sunny days, so I always make sure I cover my whole body.

La Roche-Posay Anthelios XL SPF 50+ Nutritive Oil

La Roche Posay Anthelios XL SPF 50+ Nutritive Oil

This product comes in a 200 ml bottle with a pump which is very practical. It is water resistant and paraben free.
I used this oil only on the beach because I don’t like using oily formula on my body while I’m in the city and wearing clothes. This is not dry oil and it left oily spots on my bathing suit. Maybe I’ve applied too much of a product, but how can I be sure that my skin is properly protected otherwise? However, it smells divine, like tiara flowers, and I didn’t get sunburned which is most important.

What I don’t like is that it is mineral oil based, I’ve expected to see some nice plant oil in the ingredients list. This products is just too expensive because mineral oil is such a cheap ingredient and it can be comedogenic so beware if you have acne prone, oily skin.

Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration Lotion spf 30

Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration Lotion spf 30

This looks very interesting with white and brown ribbons. The smell is pleasant, it is easily applied and absorbs quickly without oily or sticky feeling but making skin nicely hydrated. I like that because my skin can get pretty dry after swimming and sunbathing all day long. I will be repurchasing this product for sure.

Bioderma Photoderm Max 50+ Ultra Fluid

Bioderma Photoderm Max 50 Ultra Fluid

This product is supposed to provide maximum photoprotection for skin intolerant to all types of sunshine, very fair skin with freckles, and skin subjected to maximum sunshine. It is water resistant, photostable, and fragrance free.

I always use spf 50+ on my face, and this year I decided to purchase this one. I like to apply generous amount of this kind of products on my skin so that I am sure my skin is entirely covered, and this product made my skin a bit oily. Nevertheless, I like its light milky texture, it is easily spread and leaves no white marks. It didn’t dried out my skin, and it is completely noncomedogenic.

Avene Lipbalm spf 30

Avene spf 30 lipbalm

Although my face is always well protected with high spf, somehow I manage to neglect my lips so now I have a few hyperpigmentations on my lips and just around them. This summer I have decided to correct this mistake and protect my lips from further damage.

The Avene lipbalm contains UVA and UVB rays filters, Pre-Tocopheryl which reduces the effects of free radicals, and Avene thermal spring water for preventing irritations. It doesn’t contain parabens. It is waterproof so your lips are fully protected while swimming. It stays put for about 2-3 hours and then I have to reapply it. It comes in a bullet like packaging, containing 3 grams of product. Its angled form allows the balm to glide on easily on the lips.

The lipbalm is not greasy at all, it is more matte, but it does not dry out my lips. It doesn’t have any smell nor flavor.
It can leave a bit of a white cast if applied in more generous amount, but it can be applied underneath your lipstick without any problem. Since using it, I did not get any new spots on my lips and they were soft and hydrated.

Although it is a bit pricey, I fully recommend this lipbalm, it is worth it.

In the next post I will write about the rest of the products from the picture above.

One thought on “Most Used Products This Summer – 2014 pt. 1 SUNSCREEN PRODUCTS

Leave a Reply

