Lush Massage Bars

For me one of the best products Lush has to offer are their massage bars. I would describe them as oils or body lotions in solid form, and I’ve got hooked ever since I first tried the bar named Each Peach almost two years ago.
The massage bars are made mostly with cocoa and shea butter and essential oils.

I like their convenience, there is no fear of spilling the product and are ideal to pack in your bag when you travel somewhere.

They can be cut into smaller pieces so you can bring only a small cube instead of a 250ml body lotion bottle. However, you should be careful if you are traveling in summer because they might melt in higher temperatures.

I usually rub them between my hands and then apply the melted oil onto my body or just rub the bar directly on my skin and then spread with my hands over my skin just like I would do with a regular lotion.
When they are in contact with skin, the massage bars melt into liquid oils, but I think they are faster absorbed then usual (liquid) oil blends. After they are absorbed, my skin is very soft and nourished.

I have had four massage bars so far. They are Close to You (Valentine’s Day LE) which is not available any more, Tender is the Night, Each Peach and Hottie.

CLOSE TO YOU

Lush close to you

A light pink round shaped bar with embossed heart in the center. All other bars are yellowish colors. Besides color, it is different from other bars because it is extremely soft and it can be crushed between your hands. Because of its softness it melts quickly so I kept it in the fridge but despite this, it starts to melt as soon as it comes in my hands. Given how quickly and easily it melts, I have to be careful not to over do it with the application or otherwise there is excess oil left on the skin. The smell is kind of sweet, somewhat like a chewing gum or candy, and the scent remains very long on my skin.

Lush close to you

TENDER IS THE NIGHT

This is the bar which scent I liked the most, it smells heavenly, like jasmin, vanilla and ylang ylang! It is oval in shape with a cute little pink flower in the middle.lush massage bar tender is the night

The price is £6,50 / €10,95 for 60 grams.

List of ingredients
Murumuru Butter, Organic Shea Butter, Perfume, Fair Trade Vanilla, Absolute Jasmine, Absolute Ylang Ylang Oil, Cornflour, Citral, Eugenol, Geraniol, Limonene, Linalool, Lilial, Benzyl Salicylate, Benzyl Benzoate, Farnesol, Colour 14700, Colour 17200, Colour 45410

lush massage bar tender is the night

EACH PEACH (And Two’s A Pair)

This was the first bar that I bought and I was immediarely impressed. It is ideal for the summer season because it smells refreshingly, citrus like, because of essential oils of lime, sweet wild orange, mandarin and grapefruit.

Here in the picture is with Dark Angels (review here), I just have to mention that the colors are washed out, the bar is more yellow.

Lush massage bar Each Peach

The price is £5,95 / €10,50 for 50 grams.

List of ingredients
Fair Trade Organic Cocoa Butter, Shea Butter, Perfume, Avocado Butter, Mango Kernel Butter, Lime Oil, Sweet Wild Orange Oil, Mandarin Oil, Grapefruit Oil, Safflower Petals, Citral, Geraniol, Citronellol, Limonene, Linalool

HOTTIE

I have bought Hottie to use it after a workout because Lush claims that it stimulates circulation and warm any tense, knotted areas because of the oils it contains such as ginger and black pepper.

Lush massage bar Hottie

It is square in shape with interesting relief and 10 grams heavier than the previous one, but for the same price. At first, I didn’t like the smell, because to me it smelled kind of old fashioned, but eventually I began to like it and it is really longlasting. For example, I apply it at night and in the morning I can still smell it on my skin and even the bedclothes.

Lush massage bar Hottie

The price is £5,95 / €9,95 for 60 grams.

List of ingredients
Fair Trade Organic Cocoa Butter, Shea Butter, Organic Jojoba Oil, Perfume, Ginger Oil, Fair Trade Vanilla Absolute, Black Pepper Oil, Benzyl Salicylate, Citral, Coumarin, Geraniol, Benzyl Benzoate, Benzyl Cinnamate, Farnesol, Lilial, Limonene, Linalool

These were all Lush massage bars I’ve ever had and I cannot wait to try the others. I think the next one will be From Dusk ’til Dawn or maybe Strawberry Feels Forever.

3 thoughts on “Lush Massage Bars

  1. I love Lush massage bars. They have a jasmine one, I forget the name, that is DELICIOUS. I just reviewed their amazing Snow Angel bath bomb too. I love that the scents are so obviously natural essential oils. Have you tried the one that smells of chocolate orange?

Leave a Reply

