L’Occitane Angelica Eye Roll-on

Since I have a dark undereye circles and puffy eyelids every morning, I decided to try this L’Occitane Angelica roll-on eye gel.

Loccitane eye roll-on

A complex of active ingredients is supposed to fight dark circles, puffiness and lighten the eye area. You can see the ingredients in the picture below.

Loccitane eye roll-on ingredients

The product comes in a 10ml glass bottle with a metal ball, the price is around 25 euros. Unfortunately, when I turned the bottle upside down and tried to apply it directly to the skin, the ball wasn’t rotating and remained dry. The bottle must be shook in order to gel to come out, but then there is usually a bit too much product out. A big minus for packaging, since the ball is actually there for a massage to help decongest eye area.

Loccitane eye roll-on

The gel is quite watery and gives a very refreshing feeling to the skin. I usually applied a thin layer around my eyes with a ball, and then tapped it with my finger. It absorbs quickly and doesn’t leave a sticky or greasy layer on the skin.

I have always had dark circles and there has been no progress. Truth be told, I don’t really believe that anything helps with that so I didn’t even expect my dark circles to disappear. When I applied the gel in the evening, I would still woke up with puffy eyelids, but…
When I have applied it in the morning my puffy eyelids would went back to normal faster than usual. This is why I am really pleased with this product.

Loccitane eye roll-on

Unfortunately, the shelf life is only three months, and considering that it only takes a tiny bit to apply it on the skin, there was a lot of product left in the bottle after three months. But I continued to use it for a while because it didn’t look bad.

It hydrates well, but this eye gel would not be good for very dry skin. I think it is great product for a younger skin that doesn’t need more nourishing creams around eyes.

5 thoughts on “L’Occitane Angelica Eye Roll-on

  1. I absolutely love L’Occitane’s Angelica Mattifying Moisturiser and am keen to try more from the range but was worried this might be too astringent for the eye area as the moisturiser isn’t the most hydrating.it’s a shame a lot of product comes out when you use it – for an expensive product you ideally want to make it last as long as possible! x

    Angelica // One Little Vice

Leave a Reply

