Weleda Sea Buckthorn Hand Cream

Considering that I have terribly dry skin on my hands, especially during winter time, I always try different hand creams.  I’ve been quite pleased with Weleda sea buckthorn hand cream.

Weleda Sea Buckthorn Hand Cream

Weleda hand cream with sea buckthorn oil is packaged in a 50ml metal tube, the price is around £10.00/€12.80.

The hand cream has a fresh citrus scent, which I don’t really like in skincare products because it always reminds me of mosquito repellent.

Weleda Sea Buckthorn Hand Cream

This hand cream doesn’t contain any synthetic fragrances, colors and preservatives. It contains a lot of sesame oil, which is very light and because of it, this cream almost instantly absorbs into the skin. The key ingredient, the sea buckthorn oil is also quickly absorbed, and it helps fight wrinkles and promotes skin recovery and healing.

Weleda Sea Buckthorn Hand Cream

Although the hand cream seems very thick at first, the texture is actually quite light and it is easily spread. It makes the skin soft and smooth, non-greasy, but somehow I can feel it on my skin. The cream hydrates the skin very well, I didn’t have to reapply it after every hand washing, like some other hand cream so I was very satisfied with that.

One thought on “Weleda Sea Buckthorn Hand Cream

Leave a Reply

