Bourjois Healthy Balance Unifying Powder – 52 Vanille

Bourjois Healthy Balance Unifying powder is probably my favourite drugstore powder, I have bought it a couple of times already. I use shade 52 Vanille, a light shade with yellow undertones.

Bourjois healthy balance powderThe powder comes in a compact containing 9 grams of product. There is also a mirror inside which is very practical for touch-ups during the day.

The powder is enriched with Asian fruit, extract of Sharon fruit has a hydrating and regenerating function while Yuzu fruit extract contains anti-oxidant, anti-septic and hydrating properties. The powder is also non-drying, hypoallergenic and non comedogenic. It has a nice fruity scent. It is very finely milled.

Bourjois healthy balance powder

Although they state that this powder gives 10 hour long mat finish, that really isn’t the truth. I have oily t-zone and my skin gets greasy after about 3 hours after applying this powder. However, I really like this product because I like using it during summer on top of my sunscreen. The powder doesn’t have any spf so I don’t have to worry about interfering with my spf cream that I use during summer. Also this Bourjois powder has medium coverage so I can apply it on its own, without any foundation underneath. It evens out the skin tone, minimizes the appearance of pores and gives smooth velvet finish. I only have to apply a concealer on my undereye area before. It is very light on the skin and I don’t feel it at all. It blends very easily and looks natural on the skin.

Bourjois healthy balance powder

You can see in the photo above, there is a lot of talc in the formula of the Bourjois Healthy Balance Unifying powder. It can clog pores, but I personally didn’t have any problem with this powder. It was non-comedogenic for me and my skin stayed wonderfully soft and clear without blemishes.

Bourjois healthy balance powderI like this powder and I will continue to use it. I also used up Bourjois Healthy Mix concealer, it comes in a 10 ml tube, it also has a nice fruity scent and medium coverage. It is enriched with apricot for radiance, raspberry for micro circulation and melon for hydration. Unfortunately, it isn’t opaque enough for my dark circles but it works fine for around the nose or any blemishes. It looks nice on my skin and it is hydrating. I’m sure everyone heard about Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation which is just as wonderful.

Leave a Reply

