Avene Cleanance K cream gel

Avene Cleanance K cream gel is one of my favourite treatment creams, I use it religiously during winter. If you’ve never used a cream with AHA or BHA, consider this one, you won’t be disappointed.

Avene Cleanance K cream gel

I hope you all know if you use treatments with either Alpha or Beta hydroxy acids (AHA/BHA), you have to use a high spf, and since there isn’t a lot of sunlight during this time of the year, now is the perfect time to start.

Avene Cleanance K cream gel

Avene Cleanance K cream gel is available in a 40 ml tube, which is more than enough for one season, since you only need about pea size drop for your entire face. I use it in the evening on a properly washed face, and I always wait for about 2-3 minutes for my face to dry entirely before I apply the cream.

Avene Cleanance K cream gel

The texture is something between cream and gel, like the name suggests. It is very easy to blend into the skin and it absorbs quickly.

Avene Cleanance K cream gel

The brand states that Cleanance K cream gel helps reduce spots, blackheads and blemishes. It exfoliates the skin because of AHAs (glycolic acid and lactic acid) and BHAs (Salicylic acid). Curcubita pepo (pumpkin extract) normalizes oil secretion. An original system of oil-absorbing microcapsules keeps the skin matt all day long and guarantees excellent make-up hold. It is paraben free. It is very rich in Avene thermal spring water, which is soothing and reduces the risk of irritation.

Avene Cleanance K cream gel

Now, I didn’t notice my t-zone being less oily and it certainly didn’t dry out my skin so I think it would work fine with dry skin, too, and not just with oily, blemish prone skin. I personally never had problems with blemishes, there were a couple here and there every couple of months, but that really didn’t bother me. My problem were uneven skin tone, a few of hyperpigmentation and some red spots left after blemishes. I’ve used this cream for two months when I suddenly started to notice changes on my skin. My skin definitely looked a lot better, and now I can surely tell that my skintone is more even and little spots slowly faded. I feel confident without any foundation or concealer which I think is great! If you have same problems with your skin, I couldn’t recommend Avene Cleanance K cream gel more! It takes time, but it works wonders. I have to warn you though, if you have very sensitive skin, you might feel tingling sensation so do not use this cream if it is unbearable. It can also be very drying for your skin so try to have the cream at least an hour on your skin alone and then apply some hydrating cream.

I’ve started using this cream last winter, I applied it for about 5-6 nights a week for two months, and then I paused for about two weeks, and then continued using it until spring. I didn’t use it at all during summer, and I started applying it again this October.

Really, give acids a chance to improve your skin, they aren’t as bad as they sound.

One thought on “Avene Cleanance K cream gel

Leave a Reply

