Harper’s BAZAAR August Issue

So a few days ago I purchased the August issue of Harper’s Bazaar and was delighted to see it comes with a gift of the little 50ml bottles of shampoo and conditioner since I really like L’occitane products. They are for dry and damaged hair which mine isn’t, however, sometimes I like to treat my hair with something more nourishing, so I’m going to wash my hair with these maybe two to three times a month. I used to have the L’Occitane Repairing Oil from the same line so I knew these products were going to smell great.

Harper's BAZAAR August Issue and L'Occitane

According to the information provided on L’Occitane website, Repairing Shampoo and Conditioner for dry and damaged hair “contain an anti-breakage complex, made with five essential oils (ylang-ylang, sweet orange, lavender, geranium, angelica) and plant-derived amino acids, which help repair the hair fibre. Its silicone-free formula also helps smooth hair scales and envelops even the most fragile hair in softness. Additionally, Vitamin B5 has been added in order to help smooth, soften and protect hair fibres.
In a consumer test of 38 women over 4 weeks, participants found their hair repaired (92%) and full of vitality (89%).”
Sounds great!

If you want to try it out, L’occitane offers travel size bottles of 75ml which I think is brilliant. I wish more brands would offer their products in those smaller sizes.

Other than that, my favourite part of the magazine is Dior ad featuring Rihanna. How gorgeous is she?

Harper's BAZAAR DiorXRihanna

Harper's BAZAAR DiorXRihanna

Leave a Reply

