RIMMEL SCANDALEYES WATERPROOF KOHL KAJAL- REVIEW AND SWATCHES

Since I am always in the search of a good waterproof and long-lasting pencils that I could use on my waterline, I have decided to try Rimmel ScandalEyes Waterproof Kohl Kajals as they are incredibly affordable and come in a great range of shades. The colors that I have are Nude, Black and Bright Blue.  

rimmel-scandaleyes-waterproof-kohl-kajal

Their price is around 5 euros, and they are available in most of the drugstores and pharmacies around Europe.

Most of the Rimmel ScandalEyes Waterproof Kohl Kajals have impressive pigmentation and their creamy texture allows you to apply them in one go.  However, what I don’t like about them is that they are so soft and you have to sharpen them quite often, so they are used up quickly.

rimmel-scandaleyes-waterproof-kohl-kajal

My favourite shade is Nude, I use it on my waterline to brighten up my eyes and get them to look more awake. It’s very opaque and there’s no need to reapply it after a few hours.

Black is quite opaque, and appears truly black, however it doesn’t really last that long on my waterline and I have to reapply it after maybe 3 hours.

Bright Blue is sky blue shade, unusual for your everyday makeup, but looks great both on the waterline or applied as an eyeshadow base over the eyelids. I must say I wasn’t really impressed by this shade as it is not very opaque and looks much lighter than I expected it. Moreover, it has the shortest staying power of the three.

RIMMEL SCANDALEYES WATERPROOF KOHL KAJAL swatch

All in all, except for the shade Nude, Rimmel ScandalEyes Waterproof Kohl Kajals are not really working for me. I think Bourjois liners are pretty great, so I’m going to stick with them.

What are your favourite drugstore brand eyeliners/pencils?

Leave a Reply

